Local Councils

Eleven regional councils throughout the state are affiliated with CCSS. Indicate your region when becoming a CCSS member to take advantage of dual membership. Connect with your region or council lead to learn more and get involved. 

Northern Area

Northern Area V.P. -  Janet Mann

Region 1 Representative:  Molly Snider
Counties: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma                                       
Local Council:
Redwood Empire Council 
President: Whitney Olson 

Region 2  Representative:  Frances L. (Cricket) Kidwell
Counties: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
Local Council: North State                    
President: Frances L. (Cricket) Kidwell

Region 3 Representatives:  Frank Pisi and Kara Lofthouse
Counties: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba
Local Council: Greater Sacramento Area
President: TBD

Region 4 Representatives:  Milton Reynolds and Ayisha Benham
Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Solano, San Mateo 
Local Council:
Bay Area CSS  
President: Avi Black                                     

Central Area 

Central Area V.P. - Jennifer Elemen

Region 5 Representative:  Benjamin James
Counties: Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz                                                         
Local Council: Santa Clara                 
President: TBD

Region 6 Representative:  Janeen Zambo
Counties: Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne                                       
Local Council: Golden Valley                
President: Stella Estrada

Region 7 Representative: TBD
Counties: Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare                                                   
Local Council:
 San Joaquin Valley
President:  TBD

Region 8 Representative:  Stephanie Enriquez
Counties: Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura 
Local Councils:
Kern and Central Coast
President(s): TBD


Southern Area

Southern Area V.P. - Rebecca Valbuena

Region 9 Representative:  Cheryl Rehome
Counties: San Diego, Imperial, Orange       
Local Councils: Greater San Diego Area and Orange County                                  
Presiden(ts): Cheryl Rehome

Region 10 Representatives: Liz Ramos and Katherine Rand
Counties: Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino
Local Council: Inland Empire CSS
President: Nancy Noble 

Region 11 Representatives: Stacy Yung and Karen McCormick
County: Los Angeles                                       
Local Council: Southern California Social Studies Association                       
President: Rebecca Valbuena

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software